[55 Fiction] – The Revival

5 Apr

He tried to make a beeline through his discombobulated chain of thoughts. Measuring every word, every emotion carefully, he finally decided to pen them down waiting anxiously for them to shout back.

A sudden realization of the seeming futility murdered his resolve. But, the words persisted, conquered and the revival happened –a noble attempt!

Image

P.S – I guess this is just another hopeless attempt at getting back to blogging after a really long hiatus. And I must thank Sudhi for sparking this idea!

6 Responses to “[55 Fiction] – The Revival”

  1. Srinivas April 6, 2012 at 9:24 am #

    Those few words that appear still appear rather complex. That fine touch stays – tells me all is fine with the world! 🙂

    • Himanshu April 6, 2012 at 9:39 am #

      “I would not give a fig for the simplicity on this side of complexity, but I would give my life for the simplicity on the other side of complexity.” – Oliver Holmes 🙂

      Those words that appear to me appear endearing just as always. Thankful me be.. 🙂

  2. Sound April 6, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    yay!! 😀

    Pretty good one!!

    Complex is simple 🙂

    • Himanshu April 6, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      Thanks Sound!

      I would rather say simple is complex 😛

  3. Meghana Subramanian April 20, 2012 at 4:11 am #

    i am waiting for my revival to happen 😛
    good one manshu :d

    • Himanshu April 25, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

      I hope that happens sooner rather than later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

