Nuts in NY – 3

19 Dec

I must say that the gap between my previous post and this one in this series is not worth calling it a hiatus. I am glad that I could get back with it fairly soon 🙂 (I know you would be really troubled to see few more MB’s of server space being wasted by my random ramblings. But, FYI, my pleasure! 👿 )

It has been over five months that I moved from New York to Pittsburgh and I wanted to write this post while I was in New York. But well, let’s just blame it on Elves! Here I am with the last post of this series…

As the Sun sets, The Hudson sheepishly flows,
Winter arrives again, yet again it snows.
The monotony of shimmer, lights up the sky,
The heaving river, the gushing winds, make me go Nuts in NY!

****

Seasons change, Seasons bruise, but Manhattan never weeps.
It’s blissful to wake up, in the city that never sleeps.
Smoking chimneys, cabs havoc, jaded city leaves a sigh!
the race, the rut, the glimmer, the dust, make me go Nuts in NY!

1. A fountain at Central Park with a clear sky as the backdrop. Splendid!

2. A view of the skyscrapers from the Empire State. They look like Lego blocks to me 😛


3. Artists at Wall Street. They were terrific!


4. The Empire State with different lights.


5. Liberty of Lego!

6. Snow!! Frozen motor!


7. Our Snowman last year. I dedicate this picture to Sree as he had asked me to do so (last year 😉 ).


8. This is the signature photograph that is the inspiration behind the title of this series of posts. Found this at Toys ‘R’ Us – One of my favorite stores 😀

You can catch the entire series here! I hope you enjoyed the series!

Cheers! 🙂

8 Responses to “Nuts in NY – 3”

  1. aravind December 20, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    Yay! Himanshu is back to blogging!! 😀

    Nice pictures! Do post more!

    • Himanshu December 22, 2010 at 10:26 am #

      Thanks a lot Ara! 🙂

      I am going to try to post more often now. U may call it my new year resolution

  2. Dishit December 24, 2010 at 3:01 am #

    nice pics dude! what about Pittsburgh?? 😉

    btw you have mis-spelt Manhattan there…

    • Himanshu December 25, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

      @ Dish
      Yes dude! I had “misspelled” 😛 it! Thanks for correcting and thanks a bunch for liking the post.
      Post on Pittsburgh is surely coming soon..

  3. Dishit D December 29, 2010 at 2:48 am #

    oh that was one word…. man, i misspelled “misspelt”. 🙂

    • Himanshu December 29, 2010 at 10:41 am #

      @ Dish
      Whaammm!!! 😆 LOLzz! I’m lovin’ it!

  4. Jayesh Nachnani February 3, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    Loved the last line ‘the race, the rut, the glimmer, the dust, make me go Nuts in NY’

    And Artists at Wall Street – WOW!

    • Himanshu February 3, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

      Thanks for the compliments. Obliged! 🙂

Leave a Reply

