And the award goes to…

28 Feb

It is raining awards! I am yet to track back how did it all start. But, well, I am really not complaining to be the recipient of so many awards!! 😛

Both these awards have been given to me by dear Megzy… Thank you!!

STAR  AWARD

Rules of Accepting the Award: Pass the love to those in your blog roll.

HONEST SCRAP

Rules to accept the award:

  • Thank the person giving you this award
  • Copy the award to your blog.
  • place a link to their blog
  • Name 7 tidbits people don’t know about you from reading your blog.
  • Nominate 10 Bloggers.
  • Place a link to those Blogger.
  • Leave a comment letting those Bloggers know about the award.

And now 7 honest confessions  😛

  1. I am mostly content with what I am and what I have. In some aspects, this is good, but in some, it really turns out to my disadvantage. 😳
  2. I am really really bad at keeping in touch with people. Many a times I get tagged as a snob due to this. But then, due to point 1, I don’t feel like changing. 😉
  3. I have a terrible memory when it comes to birthdays, anniversaries or any special occasion. One of my good friends recently called me on her birthday and asked me to wish her as she knew I would not remember! Hmmph! 😈
  4. I am still extremely fond of toy cars. I can play with them with the same enthusiasm as I used to play with them as a kid. (Yeah right! I know what you’re saying – When did I grow up? )
  5. I am not a party animal at all. Loud music, crowd and smoke and all of that together is totally enough to keep me away from it. 🙂
  6. I am a lazy bloke. It takes a lot of instigation and will for me to take up something seriously like going to the gym, writing a post, bla bla bla.. 😆
  7. I am not superstitious about numbers, But I dislike the number 7 although it is considered to be the luckiest of all the number systems. 🙄

Time to pass on the baton. So I nominate the following fellow bloggers and friends for both the above awards:-

Congratulations friends.. Cheers! 🙂

13 Responses to “And the award goes to…”

  1. Sanket February 28, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    Thanks buddy!!

    • Himanshu February 28, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

      You are welcome Sanket. Take this award as a pat (you know where 😛 ) and get back to blogging with full swing.. 🙂
      Looking forward to your post pal.. Cheers!

  2. aravind March 2, 2010 at 10:38 am #

    2 & 6 – again – same pinch 😀

    Thanks pal! 😀 I feel like double-oscar-winning Rahman 😀

  3. Agila March 2, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    Thanks! 🙂

  4. Himanshu March 2, 2010 at 12:05 pm #

    @ Ara
    //2 & 6 – again – same pinch//– Ouch! 😆
    //I feel like double-oscar-winning Rahman//– HA HA. Bask in the glory of the awards pal.. Cheers!

    @ Ags
    You are most welcome. Plz do the honors! 🙂

  5. Agila March 2, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

    Just wondering – By saying Thank you, have I committed myself to the rules of the game?? 🙄 I hope not… 😦

    • Himanshu March 2, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      Certainly not. The choice is entirely yours.. 🙂

  6. Suppi March 3, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Thanks Himanshu…for the award…This came as a suprise for me 🙂

    • Himanshu March 3, 2010 at 1:44 am #

      You are most welcome Suppi… Do the honors! 🙂

  7. SiM March 4, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    wow. me really awarded? *pinches himself*

    thanks 🙂

  8. Himanshu March 4, 2010 at 8:09 pm #

    @ SiM
    Yes dude.. you really awarded! 😛
    Even I was equally shocked to know that I was awarded for practically doing nothing 😆 😛
    Ahaan.. do let me know if you want to pinch yourself the next time. 😉

  9. Abhishek March 21, 2010 at 11:06 pm #

    Wow… How come I missed that? Thanks Himanshu 🙂 As always, you are too generous 🙂

    • Himanshu April 13, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

      Glad you liked it! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

