And the award goes to… once more! :-)

28 Feb

This is really awesome. It feels amazing to get an award for not really doing anything. :mrgreen:

BLOGGER BUDDY AWARD

Princess Raji has given me this award for being her blogger buddy.. Hi5 Raji and Thanks a tonne!

HAPPY AWARD

This award has been given to me by two of my awesome friennds – Dish the dude and Sree the Hero! Thank you guys..

Rules to accept the award:-

  1. Link to the person who gave it to you,
  2. List 10 things that make you happy,
  3. Pass it on to 10 happy bloggers.
  4. Notify the nominees about this Happy Award.

10 things that make me happy:-

  1. Music. Any and every type of music, any and every thing that is musical. 😀 :mrgreen:
  2. A bright sunny day and a holiday at work! Bliss! 🙂
  3. Movies. I am a crazy sucker for movies. If I see the beginning titles of a movie, i have to have to see it till the end. I can watch a movie at any time of the day.
  4. Delicious food. I am a true foodie. 🙂 I get a sense of satisfaction and achievement both by eating and cooking good food.
  5. I am the kind of person who enjoys solitude. So a fine Sunday with a book of my choice, a cuppa coffee and no one to disturb would be a dream come true.
  6. I like cleaning. Yeah i know this is totally un-dude’ish’. But it feels like an eternal cleansing after I do my weekly cleaning. 🙄
  7. I enjoy travelling. Seeing new places, abating the curiosity about a new culture, a new cuisine or a new location sparks me up!
  8. I relish sleeping. It is like one of my favorite hobbies and the least expensive of all 😉 😛 Although I dont remember my dreams at all, may be I just enjoy the whole idea of being disconnected with the rest of the world for sometime. (Actually a quite a lot of time 😀 )
  9. Spirituality. The peace and calm makes me happy. Rather it makes me not unhappy! 🙂
  10. Last but not the least – Blogging. I am celebrating every bit it! 🙂

And now I pass the award to 10 happy bloggers.. Here I go..

  1. Abhishek
  2. SiM
  3. Ara
  4. Arun
  5. Borna
  6. Sravya
  7. Srini
  8. Sriram
  9. Sudhi
  10. Suppi
8 Responses to “And the award goes to… once more! :-)”

  1. Nitin March 1, 2010 at 11:24 pm #

    i loved d word un’dude’ish 🙂

    • Himanshu March 2, 2010 at 12:30 am #

      Thank you 🙂

  2. aravind March 2, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    awwww, buddy! You are so kind 😀 Thanks much pal!

    And those are awesome to read. esp #6 – I am so obsessed with cleaning 😀

    • Himanshu March 2, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

      Ara – dude.. Thanks for accepting the award..
      //I am so obsessed with cleaning //–Yeah.. its like catharsis! 😆

  3. Sudhi March 3, 2010 at 2:02 pm #

    Whoa. I’m floored. Thanks a ton for this bud. 🙂

    • Himanshu March 4, 2010 at 8:10 pm #

      Yes Sudhi Anna.. you have been awarded.. Cheers! 🙂

  4. Sravya March 8, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Thanks Himanshu 🙂 This gives me a reason to restart my blog 😉

    • Himanshu May 27, 2010 at 9:37 pm #

      I would only be obliged if you do. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

